CONMEBOL Libertadores Women’s Groups 2022

The 16 clubs, divided into four groups, already know their rivals in the CONMEBOL Libertadores Femenina 2022, which will be played in Quito, Ecuador from October 13 to 28.

The Directorate of Competitions and Operations held the 2022 Women’s CONMEBOL Libertadores Draw this Tuesday, September 20. The groups were announced at noon in Paraguay at the headquarters of the governing body of South American football located in Luque, the event was broadcast live from the page of CONMEBOL Libertadores Women’s Facebook.

The Draw was in charge of Thiago Jannuzzi, Director of Selections who was in charge of announcing the names of the Teams for the formation of the 4 Groups.

The formation of the groups

The Competition System

The CONMEBOL Libertadores Femenina 2022 will be played in 2 phases:

  • Preliminary Phase (Group Phase).
  • Final Phase (Quarterfinals, Semifinals and Final).

The matches will be played by points, in the all-against-all system, in a single round of matches, with each team having to play against all the other teams in its group. The teams ranked first and second in each group will qualify for the QUARTER-FINALS.

Tournament Regulations Here

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.