How to assign trusted locations in iOS 16 to avoid the message “forgot your device”

we will explain how to assign trusted locations in iOS 16a function that you can configure to avoid the annoying message “forgot your device”. This is the message that alerts you when you leave an Apple device or AirTag in a place that is not your home, and you move away from it.

But of course, sometimes you can leave these devices in a place that you know perfectly well and that you go to frequently, which can make this message especially annoying. Fortunately, there’s a simple setting where you can assign trusted locations in addition to your home, so if you leave something there you won’t be reminded.

Assign trusted locations

The first thing you have to do is open the app Search on your iPhone. To do this, you can search for it in the list of applications or use the Spotlight search engine that your iPhone shows when you swipe down from the top center of the screen.

Devices

Once you open the app Search, you will see a map with all your devices and where you have them. Very bottom click on the tab Devices to see a list of everyone linked to your iCloud account. You can also click on Objects if you want to configure it with your AirTags.

Notify Oblivion

In the device list, click on the one to which you want to add a trusted location. This will take you to a screen with several sections, including one for notifications. In the, click on the option Notify in case of forgetfulness. It will be configured as yes, but by clicking on it you can configure it.

New location

You will enter the screen to configure your notifications. In it, you have to click on the option New location that appears in the section Receive notifications, except in. By default, your house should appear here, but you can add more.

Add Location

This will take you to a map screen, where you can see your current location. Up, you have a search engine where you can search for a specific addressor you can just mark the one you are. Below you can choose the radius in which you do not want to be notified. And when you already have the location and the radius chosen, click on the button okay top right to add it to the exception list, and not warn you when you leave the object there.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.