technology

How to delete a photo album on your iPhone or iPad

Written by ebookingservices

Apple has built the iPhone operating system to be quite easy to use. If you ask any fan of the company, they will probably tell you that iOS has been designed so that even an infant can use it. Cupertino clearly doesn’t want a kid to accidentally delete your photo albums, as they’ve managed to hide this feature pretty well.

For this, today we will show you how to delete photo albums from your iPhone. Although it is not a difficult procedure, its location can be counterintuitive. This can lead to you not finding the option where you think it should be, making you accumulate some useless albums for a long time.

If you’ve had multiple iPhone devices, you’ll probably see a bunch of photo albums created and duplicated transfer photos from old to new. Although some of them can be quite useful, others have already served their purpose and having them will only make it difficult for you to navigate in the Photos app. But do not worry, Below we leave you the procedure to eliminate them one by one.

How to delete a photo album from your iPhone

This procedure should work on any iPhone, regardless of the model. Likewise, you should also be able to follow the steps on your iPad.

How to delete a photo album on iPhone and iPad
How to delete a photo album on iPhone and iPad
  1. As a first step, search for the app Photos on your iPhone or iPad and open it.
  2. Go to the tab albums using the bottom bar.
  3. Once on this screen, you will see a menu in the form of a double carousel with all the albums that exist on your device so far.
  4. In the upper right corner of this menu you will find the button See everything. This is the one that interests us, so click on it.
  5. When you are on the new screen, look for the button Edit in the top corner and tap on it. Then you will see icons with the symbol (-) in red above each album.
  6. Tap on the red button of the albums you want to delete. Later, confirm the decision by tapping on delete album.

Once this is done, the album will be deleted. Please note that doing this will not delete the photos within the albums. So, if that’s what you want to do, go into the album and delete the images before proceeding to the previous step.

On the other hand, if the album was synced with your iCloud account, it will also disappear from the rest of your devices. This way you won’t have to go through the steps again on your iPad or Mac. One of the many benefits of the Apple ecosystem.


About the author

ebookingservices

Leave a Comment