technology

how to set up iCloud Photo Library Sharing

Written by ebookingservices

iCloud Photo Library Sharing, one of the features debuting in iOS 16, lets you take and upload photos to be shared with your friends or family. But how does iCloud Photo Library Share work and how do you set it up?

Yes, many generations ago iOS allows us to create shared albums. Until then, however, we had to manually upload the photos we wanted to share, create the album, and include the people. Now with iCloud Photo Library Sharing in iOS 16, this process is much easier and, above all, automated.

Just add your family, friends or partner to the album, and your iPhone with iOS 16 will take care of uploading the photos you take automatically. Also, from the Camera app you can select at the time of capture if you want to upload that photo or notso you don’t have to worry about a possible violation of your privacy.

The rest of the people added to the shared photo library will be able to edit the uploaded photos. In addition, they can also upload their own images. Thus, we eliminate the burden of sharing images by AirDrop or Telegram every time we are traveling with a group of people. Your iPhone will take care of everything by itself. Of course, keep in mind that your colleagues also require iOS 16.

How to set up iCloud Photo Library Sharing in iOS 16

iOS 16, iCloud Photo Library Share
How to turn on iCloud Photo Library Sharing

Unlike regular shared albums, to set up iCloud Shared Photo Library you will have to go to the Settings menu of your iPhone.

  1. open the app Settings on your iPhone.
  2. Tap on your name, which will appear at the top of the screen.
  3. go to iCloud.
  4. Tap on the section Photos.
  5. Scroll down until you see the option shared photo library. Tap on it.
  6. You’ll now see several screens that guide you through setting up iCloud Shared Photo Library. From adding the members, to selecting the images you want to share.

Be careful when selecting which photos you want to share. In the selection menu, Apple lets you choose to share all your photos and videos, photos from a certain date or containing certain people, select them manually, or choose later.

Now, when you enter the camera of your iPhone, you will be able to choose from an icon in the upper right area which images you want to share. Thus, every time you take a photo from your mobile, it will be automatically uploaded to the iOS 16 shared photo library. The opposite case is also possible, of course.


About the author

ebookingservices

Leave a Comment