Latin Recording Academy releases list of nominees

Leading the list of candidates are the Puerto Ricans Bad Bunny (10) and Rauw Alejandro (8), followed by the American Christina Aguilera, the Uruguayan Jorge Drexler and the Spanish Rosalía, with seven nominations each.

According to the statement, the aforementioned artists lead the pools for the award for Recording of the Year, which also includes productions by Pablo Alborán (Castillos de arena), Anitta (Envolver), Marc Anthony (Pa’lla voy), Camilo (Pegao) , Karol G (Provence), Juan Luis Guerra (Vale la Pena), among others.

Likewise, they stand out among the mentions of the album and song of the year, a section that includes songs with an excellent reception such as Sometimes good and sometimes bad, Water, Something is better, Old ball, Kisses on the forehead, Find me, Hentai, Índigo, Pa my girls, Red Heels and Tocarte.

As revelations of the stage are Ángela Álvarez, Sofía Campos, Cande and Paulo, Clarissa, Silvana Estrada, Pol Granch, Nabález, Tiare, Vale, Nicole Zignago and Yahritza y Su Esencia, who stand out in the Best New Artist section.

Among the different awards associated with the pop genre, names such as Elsa and Elmar, Kany García, Jesse & Joy, Carla Morrison, Sebastián Yatra, Fonseca, Marta Gómez, Sin Bandera, Camilo, Carlos Vives, among others, stand out on this occasion.

For its part, urban music has among its main bets the collaboration of Christina Aguilera with Nicki Nicole, Becky G and Nathy Peluso entitled Pa mis chicas and another of the American artist with Ozuna (Santo), while they dispute for the Bad Bunny gramophone, Chencho Corleone, Nicky Jam, Akapellah, Rauw Alejandro, Arcángel, among others.

Distributed in 53 categories, the nominees stood out among the more than 18 thousand applications submitted, which include productions published between June 1, 2021 and May 31 of this year.

“At The Latin Recording Academy, we continually strive to support and encourage the creators of Latin music, and these nominees personify musical excellence and represent the great moment our music is going through,” said the institution’s president, Manuel Abud.

The statement released by the entity highlights the diversity of talented artists, “which reflect the evolution of our Academy as a modern and relevant institution”, while pointing out that the final round of voting to select the winners will begin on September 30.

The awards gala will serve as an occasion to revere, in addition, the trajectory of outstanding figures on the international scene with the Award for Musical Excellence, such as the Spanish Rosario Flores, the Chilean Myriam Hernández, the Brazilian Rita Lee, the Argentine Amanda Miguel and the Venezuelan Yordano.



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.